Closing Time – YoungLife


If someone had to ask me what young life is, it would be so hard to put it into words. I would most likely just have to show them a picture of me with this girl below, or another picture of my cabin from last year at summer camp.

mickmackk ylon Instagram 1077166_3382749103460_1037399448_o

To me, young life is a group of teenagers and leaders coming together on Monday and Wednesday nights to learn what a real relationship with The Lord feels like. Nothing forced, just something learned. I think it’s a great way to meet people and share stories. I have met some of the most influential and inspiring people in my life today.

My friend in the picture above I feel truly represents how young life has shaped me to be who I am now. Now four years ago I never thought as a freshman I would be where I am now, having such a strong friendship with a freshman (above) carried on my back at a young life club. God had such a low key plan, I had no idea where he was going to take me. Blessed for the friendships I have made and I am going to miss #RBYL the most from graduating high school.

Hopefully in the future, which ever direction I choose to go in life, I am hoping I end up working at any kind of YL camp. This is between us, but that would be a dream come true! Who knows what will happen. After experience, I know He has a plan for me and I can’t wait to see where I’ll be next!

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. -Philippians 4:13 

Leave a Reply

