Drink more coffee. Eat more Chipotle.


Living an abundant life is everyone’s dream. We all want to live a fulfilled life where we can be happy. While it may seem difficult for some people, in reality we already have what it takes to live this life. It’s YOUR attitude and YOUR control.

Christ taught His disciples many VITAL principles on the last night of His crucifixion. At one point, He said, “These things have I spoken unto you, that My JOY might remain in you, and that your JOY might be full” (John 15:11). Jesus offers this “abundant life” not by only His death, but his teachings that are found in the rest of John 15. God intends that we live a life of full joy and happiness—HIS happiness—the very same kind of happiness that God Himself experiences. God lives life with “fullness of joy.” All those in His presence experience it as well!!!!!

What it means to me living a fulfilled life is to look to things that make me happy. Of course learning about Christ, and writing posts for my blog (even though they sit in my drafts for months) are some things I enjoy. In this moment as I sit here in my kitchen, I find fulfillment in eating my leftover Chipotle and drinking my Hazelnut Latte in this moment.

The most encouraging thing for me is to write. There’s nothing more satisfying when I write something on here and I get a notification for a comment, or a like. Especially in the past month when I would secretly slip in tweets to my friends about this blog, I never really thought anyone would click on my link to be honest. It could just look like my account was hacked and this link was to give your phone or computer a virus! But then I got a text from a friend, responding to the What Do You Love About Yourself? It was perfect timing because there are others who laugh at the idea that I’m creating this.

Making the most out of the little things is the first step. Living an abundant life means you should be able to enjoy your life now, IN THE MOMENT. You don’t need certain amount of money or certain level of success to be happy.

I’m that person that when I like a song, I play it x1000 until I’m sick of it. It’s the only thing I listen to, and I really have no shame. The last month and a half it was ‘Blank Space’ by Taylor Swift and this month, so far, I’ve been having on replay ‘Cheap Sunglasses’ by RAC.

So kick back, drink your $4.52 Starbucks drink and don’t let anyone tell you otherwise. Life is too short to worry about what other people think about what makes YOU happy.

Leave a Reply

