You can never worry and worship at the same time


“You can never worry and worship at the same time.”

I can’t remember exactly where I heard this said before, but by experience I know this to be true.

I am in love with that saying, because it’s the truest thing said. I am such a big believer in worship. I believe that music brings people together. When you are worshipping at home by yourself, or even at your local church, it’s a really good feeling. It’s a certain kind of high and makes you feel so good. Even when I’m alone in my room, having the Spotify playlist open to the Praise & Worship I feel that community. The person that is singing share something special with me, the unconditional love with The Lord.

Flashing back all the way to my sophomore year in high school (can’t believe it was just three years ago), I was introduced to what the meaning of worship was. I assumed that worship was people bowing down and praying to their God. Although that still applies to different ways people do it, I learned it was more than that. It could be done (what I think)  in a less traditional way, like singing a fun, cheerful song. I have always been so into lyrics and listening to not only the tune but what’s being said. And now all I find true joy in only listening to Praise & Worship and Christian Contemporary. It’s just what I have learned over these past years, instead of pretending to be who I’m not and throw on B96 or KISSFM.

I do also enjoy your basic alternative and pop stations, it’s just when I need a little encouragement K-LOVE is there for me in the car!

 

Here’s an example of what a taste of my playlist is:

 

  1. How He Loves Us – David Crowder Band
  2. 10,000 Reasons (Bless The Lord) – Matt Redman
  3. Mighty To Save – Hillsong Worship
  4. This Is Amazing Grace – Phil Wickham
  5. Blessed Be Your Name – Tree63
  6. Holy Is The Lord – Brooklyn Tabernacle Choir
  7. How Great Is Our God – Seventh Day Slumber
  8. Everlasting God – Brenton Brown
  9. God Of This City – Chris Tomlin
  10. I Am – Crowder
Leave a Reply

