It’s okay to not be okay


There’s so many times in our lives where we feel like we have to put on a happy face everyday and that shows how strong we are, but the older I’ve gotten, I feel that it’s so important to take in these moments or in my case ‘funks’ and just get through it rather than pushing it aside.

I haven’t felt like this in awhile. Where has my positivity gone? It’s been over a month since I have written and posted on here and that’s exactly what I didn’t want to happen for this new year. There have been a few really good days where I wake up and nothing can bring me down. Then there’s when I wake up, not wanting to leave my bed, and walking out the front door feels like the biggest job in the world. There have been more bad days than good.

Being forgetful and having 1938409850 things on my mind all the time has begin to become a problem I’m upset with myself over (forgetting to lock the door when I leave, the heater left on when not home, etc.) My mother keeps telling me it’s scary how forgetful I am, what you don’t know is how much I am scaring myself.

I don’t want to feel like this. I’m starting to pray more and more each day, hoping this ‘funk’ I’m in will pass by like this longggg winter. Where do you turn to when you feel your family and friends don’t understand what you’re going through? The Lord.

Lately my weekdays have been the same thing over and over: wake up, school, workout, eat, sleep, and repeat. I am someone that craves adventure, something new in each day. Repetition is boring and just not the kind of lifestyle I want to live. Wyldlife this year is only on the weekends when I am basically off the radar because I only work weekends at my job. I have all these plans and ideas though, why is it so hard to put them to action.

Prayer request: motivation to get my life back on track and feel like I’m going somewhere. Because right now I just don’t know. Thankful to have this blog to channel what I’m feeling.

I just remembered a couple weeks I’m taking a trip to Florida with one of my friends to meet another friend down in Tampa so at least that’s something to look forward to, like a little vacay for spring break! My bank account will be broke before I even leave though because of the amount of new summer clothes I think I’m going to need.

It’s okay to not be okay sometimes. No one is perfect, and not everyone is going to be happy and a smile on their face 24/7. Life is throwing crazy things at us everyday and that’s what helps us appreciate the fantastic moments. Btw thanks for letting me vent guys.

Leave a Reply

