#QUICKBITES


Feel like you have no food in the house? Here’s a quick 10 minute “panini” that I made today.

What you’re going to need first is some bread. I used Pane Toronto Italian Bread, it was the only bread we had left laying around the house. This bread is mostly used for when my family makes paninis. Unfortunately, our panini maker broke so that brings us to our first step in recreating the process by slicing the bread in half and popping it in the toaster for 1 minute. While the bread is still warm and toasted you’re next going to place one slice of cheese of your preference so it is slightly melted on the bread. If it’s not melted to your preference, don’t be afraid to put that half in the microwave for 20 seconds! Next, because I’m not the biggest fan of tomatoes, I actually sliced a grape tomato instead of a whole one. I did that because I felt bad if I only used 1/8 of a whole tomato, but this is your “panini” so feel free to switch out anything that you like or don’t to make it your own. On top of the cool tomato I placed some baby spinach and spring mix. I like this mix because the baby spinach is less bitter and you get the same amount of vitamins. I’ve been adding to it to basically anything I eat (eggs, sandwiches, etc.) To make this less dry, I added mayonnaise to the opposite half of the bread.  There is a lot of fat in mayo don’t get me wrong, another alternative is mustard, or even an easy layer of butter! They both compliment the flavors. To finish it off, slap those 2 halves together and enjoy your quick, 10 minutes or less “panini”.

Hope you guys like this little #QuickBite. It’s a great alternative if you don’t have a panini maker, or if yours is broken, like mine. I know it’s really simple. But who doesn’t love simple? #LazyGirlProblems

If you guys liked this post and want to see more, like it down below. But I’ll probably do another anyways! Haha thanks for reading.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. alahamilton says:

    Maybe try making it like a grilled cheese instead so the cheese inside gets all melty and amazing? Either way this sounds like a tasty sandwich!
    Thanks for sharing!
    Ala
    https://pineatenjoy.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

