How To Completely Change How You Procrastinate


Hey, guys!

I’ve been a procrastinator for about a total of six years now. It all started when I was in high school and I became really busy juggling all these activities. Homework became the last thing to be accomplished. When I would do homework in a short amount of time, while also having the deadline even the same day, I felt that I was putting my best work forward. As soon as I graduated, I had fewer activities that I was a part of, but my putting off of school work to the last minute still continued. This is not a sign of laziness, it’s just another form of prioritizing things. That’s when I came to terms that I am a procrastinator.

procrastinator Google Search                                                                                          – Google

If this sounds like you, and if you’re anything like me I want to give you three and somewhat easy tips on how to completely change on how you procrastinate. Notice how I am not saying “How To Completely Change How To NOT Procrastinate”. Because why does it have to be a bad thing?

  1.  Create a list of things YOU HAVE TO GET DONE
  2. Put in some place you can see it (on a mirror, window, planner)
  3. Slip up each thing on the list, and do one a day (or try)

So for example, tonight I’m going to stop at Starbucks to grab an Espresso Frap to stay woke (it’s currently 7 o’clock right now), pick up something for my Dad’s birthday, and take a quiz for one of my online classes. See? It might be late in the day to start making moves, but I knew I had to get this shit done today because I have other things assigned for tomorrow that’s on my list.

I hope these really simple tips help you realize stuff you already knew, and just inspired you to actually do it. Thank you for reading, and if you made it this far please give this post a like and comment below sharing a quick memory you have completing something totally last minute!!

                           Thanks again,

Untittyrtyled

Leave a Reply

